provided by
provided by FIZ Karlsruhe

New on STN

July 2014

Retrieved BATCH results in DGENE, USGENE and PCTGEN are now available for 30 days

July 2014

CHEMCATS (Chemical Catalogs Online) on STN Enhanced with New Search and Display Fields and More Frequent Updates

June 2014

New Emtree Release Includes Changes in Cell Line Terminology

Meet us at

ICIC 2014, Heidelberg, 12.-14. Oct

5. IP Service World, Munich, 24.-25. Nov

STN User Meetings

Espoo, 21.08.2014
Bern, 21.10.2014
Essen, 28.10.2014

e-Seminars

FIZ Karlsruhe e-Seminars utilize WebEx technology and are offered free of charge to STN users. You can view the e-Seminar slides via your computer and listen to the audio via the telephone.

A series of Recorded Events (video) and an archive of previous e-Seminar presentations are available.

Tips for Searching Chemical Names on STN      Free

Date: 29.07.2014
10:00 am, Pacific Daylight Time (GMT -7, Los Angeles)
12:00 pm, Central Daylight Time (GMT -5, Chicago)
01:00 pm, Eastern Daylight Time (GMT -4, New York)
06:00 pm, British Summer Time (GMT +1, London)
07:00 pm, Central European Summer Time (GMT +2, Berlin)

Register Now!

10 STN Tips Every Patent Searcher Should Know  0,00 EUR incl. VAT 0,00 EUR

Date: 26.08.2014
10:00 am, Pacific Daylight Time (GMT -7, Los Angeles)
12:00 pm, Central Daylight Time (GMT -5, Chicago)
01:00 pm, Eastern Daylight Time (GMT -4, New York)
06:00 pm, British Summer Time (GMT +1, London)
07:00 pm, Central European Summer Time (GMT +2, Berlin)
Register Now!

Structure searching in DWPI using STN Express   PDF available! 0,00 EUR incl. VAT 0,00 EUR

Date: 16.09.2014
09:00 am, Eastern Daylight Time (GMT -4, New York)
02:00 pm, British Summer Time (GMT +1, London)
03:00 pm, Central European Summer Time (GMT +2, Berlin)
Register Now!

Structure searching in DWPI using STN Express   PDF available! 0,00 EUR incl. VAT 0,00 EUR

Date: 16.09.2014
11:00 am, Pacific Daylight Time (GMT -7, Los Angeles)
01:00 pm, Central Daylight Time (GMT -5, Chicago)
02:00 pm, Eastern Daylight Time (GMT -4, New York)
07:00 pm, British Summer Time (GMT +1, London)
08:00 pm, Central European Summer Time (GMT +2, Berlin)
Register Now!

Structure searching in MARPAT on STN  0,00 EUR incl. VAT 0,00 EUR

Date: 07.10.2014
09:00 am, Eastern Daylight Time (GMT -4, New York)
02:00 pm, British Summer Time (GMT +1, London)
03:00 pm, Central European Summer Time (GMT +2, Berlin)
Register Now!

Derwent Patents Citation Index (DPCI) on STN  0,00 EUR incl. VAT 0,00 EUR

Date: 13.11.2014
09:00 am, Eastern Standard Time (GMT -5, New York)
02:00 pm, Greenwich Mean Time (GMT, London)
03:00 pm, Central European Time (GMT +1, Berlin)
Register Now!

Derwent Patents Citation Index (DPCI) on STN  0,00 EUR incl. VAT 0,00 EUR

Date: 13.11.2014
11:00 am, Pacific Standard Time (GMT -8, Los Angeles)
01:00 pm, Central Standard Time (GMT -6, Chicago)
02:00 pm, Eastern Standard Time (GMT -5, New York)
07:00 pm, Greenwich Mean Time (GMT, London)
08:00 pm, Central European Time (GMT +1, Berlin)
Register Now!